Charity bookshelf bingo

I buy most of my books from charity shops (the rest I buy online). You can get the exact same books for a fraction of the RRP, help a charity and sometimes they’re brand new anyway. I used to rummage through the book sections trying to find a title that caught my eye, but now I have a proper reading list, now I tend to search for books on my list in charity shops, rather than finding random books.

e7d09c5c-b309-46f5-83f6-80cec4186f3f
My two latest charity book buys – 2 for £1!

I used to volunteer in a charity shop, and I would always volunteer to put the books in alphabetical order. Here is a list of books I think you will always find in a charity shop, next time you go, see how many you can check off!

  • Steig Larsson – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
  • Gillian Flynn – Gone Girl
  • Cecilia Ahern – Ps. I Love You
  • E. L James – 50 Shades of Grey
  • Dan Brown – Angels and Demons
  • Alexander McCall Smith – The No. 1 Ladies’ Detectives Agency
  • Stephanie Meyer – Eclipse
  • Khaled Hosseini – A Thousand Splendid Suns
  • Liza Klaussmann – Tigers in Red Weather
  • Adele Parks – The Other Woman’s Shoes
  • James Patterson – Cat & Mouse
  • Katie Price – Being Jordan
  • French phrasebook

 

Leave a Comment